Kilifi gets a new county commissioner

Josephat Biwott is the new Kilifi county Commissioner.

Biwott was recently promoted from Deputy County commissioner in new changes affected by interior and National administration CS Kithure Kindiki.

The CS also effected a major reshuffle targeting county commissioners and their deputies countrywide.

The changes saw 20 county commissioners transferred and four others recalled to the ministry headquarters.

The changes were made on Tuesday.

Also Read: Bamba Pastor on the run after connection to stock theft

In a dispatch seen by the, the CS said the changes were meant to enhance service delivery within the national government administration.

In the dispatch, 15 county commissioners were retained while 12 deputy county commissioners were promoted to county commissioners and deployed to new stations.

Amongst the county commissioners recalled to Harambee House include; Herman Shambi who was moved from Nandi County and Mathias Rioba who untill the transfers was the county commissioner for Trans Nzoia

Also recalled are Michael Ivuto who was the Kirinyaga County commissioner and Stephen Kihara from Embu.

Those transfered are;
Abdirisack Jaldesa from Baringo to Mombasa while Gideon Oyagi moves from Kwale to Trans-Nzoia, Thomas Sankei was transfered from Tana River to Bungoma, Loyford Kibaara from Taita Taveta to Nakuru, Karuku Ngumo from Murang’a to Wajir, Amos Mariba from Nyandarua to Mandera and Nobert Komora from Tharaka Nithi to Marsabit.

Also affected by the transfers are; Erastus Mbui who was moved from Kitui to Migori,
Joshua Nkanatha from Kiambu to Embu,
Josephine Ouko from Kisumu to Busia and Isaac Masinde from Narok to Homa Bay County.

Susan Waweru who until the changes was stationed at Vihiga is the new Nairobi County commissioner while Moses Lilan who was in Homa Bay heads to Kitui in the same capacity and Mohamed Barre leaves Nyeri to Nyandarua County.

Gilbert Kitiyo who was the Nakuru county commissioner was moved to Vihiga while Onesmus Kyatha was moved from Mandera to Nyamira County and Paul Famba who was based at the Headquarters goes to Machakos.

Michael Mwangi who was the Migori county commissioner was transferred to Kwale while Michael Lesimam from Nyamira is going to Kericho and Josephine Onunga who was stationed at the headquarters is the new county commissioner for Taita-Taveta.

Other Deputy County commissioners who were promoted in the shakeup include; Jack Obuo who is now the Kiambu County commissioner, Gerishon Mathioya who is the new Kisumu county boss and
Patrick Mukuria to heads to Murang’a in that capacity.

Others are Pius Murugu Mugambi (Nyeri),
Wesley Koech Mabwa (Tharaka Nithi),
David Kariuki Gitonga (Narok), Louis Rono (Lamu),
Caroline Mueni (Nandi), Stephen Kutwa (Baringo), Bejah M’mbesta (Tana River) and
Nayioma Tobiko (Kirinyaga).

Deputy County commissioners who were transfered to new stations include; Abdihakim Jubat from Kimilili to Transmara South, James Taari from Tana North to Kajiado North, Moranga Morekwa from Kajiado West to Tana North and Patrick Mwangi from Kajiado North to Samburu East.

Others are Catherine Kamathai from Thagicu to Mathare, Samuel Gichohi from Isiolo to Tiaty East, Aaron Omaset from Vihiga to Tiaty West and Lydia Munyi from Mumoni to Kajiado West.

About the Author

Moses Okitae
Moses Okitae Writes about Science stories, food security and human interest stories.

Be the first to comment on "Kilifi gets a new county commissioner"

Leave a comment

Your email address will not be published.